more from
RSB Records

Oh Mother (Live Masterlink Session)

by Georgia van Etten, Redtenbacher's Funkestra

/

about

Soulful and strikingly authentic Australian songstress, Georgia van Etten, joins an all-star lineup of top UK session players to perform her heart wrenching song 'Oh Mother' for a 100% Live Masterlink Session with Redtenbacher's Funkestra, the studio house band.

lyrics

OH MOTHER

Oh Mother
I need you now
I have forgotten
Myself somehow
Oh Mother
Your dancing child
Who once saw the world
Through cellophane eyes
Will you teach me, again
To feel alive
Oh Mother
With no God in the sky
Who taught me patience
Who taught me to cry
Oh Mother
Did I tell you you’re right, you’re right
About God and
About being, alone with your mind
Will you teach me, again
To feel alive
Why did I come here for
Ten thousand miles, to a different shore
I’m tired, and my heart is sore
I don’t feel that fire here anymore

Oh Mother
I need you now
I have forgotten
Myself somehow
Oh Mother
Your dancing child
Who once saw the world
Through cellophane eyes
Will you teach me, again
To feel alive

Again, to feel alive...

credits

released July 29, 2020
Georgia Van Etten - vocals georgia-van-etten.com
Mike Outram - guitar www.mikeoutram.com
Tony Remy - guitar www.tonyremy.co.uk
Joe Glossop - Hammond organ www.joeglossop.com
Mike Sturgis - drums mikesturgis.co.uk
Karl Vanden Bossche - percussion www.karlvandenbossche.com
Piers Green - saxophone (tenor)
Paul Jordanous - trumpet www.pauljordanous.co.uk
Stefan Redtenbacher - bass, bandleader
James Welch - recording, mixing, mastering
Leo Mansell - video
Mark Ede - artist services

Recorded live at www.masterlinkproductions.co.uk
Performed by www.redtenbachersfunkestra.com

‘Oh Mother’ written by Georgia Ellen van Etten
Produced by Stefan Redtenbacher
Horn arrangement by Paul Jordanous and Stefan Redtenbacher
Released on RSB Records RSB 93000

license

all rights reserved

tags

about

Redtenbacher's Funkestra London, UK

Austrian-bred bassist and funk fiend Stefan Redtenbacher is an anomaly, anachronism and a defiant demolisher of the pigeon- hole. Currently based in London, Stefan and his band Redtenbacher’s Funkestra deliver “out-and-out spectacular funk” (Snowboy) or, as UK Bass Guitar Magazine put it, “a near perfect slice of jazz-funk from one of Europe’s great players.” ... more

contact / help

Contact Redtenbacher's Funkestra

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this track or account

Redtenbacher's Funkestra recommends:

If you like Oh Mother (Live Masterlink Session), you may also like: